" />

Talks, tours & events

Coastal Culture Trail Cycle Tours

Sat 30 Apr - Sat 24 Sep | 10:30am - 5pm

Cycle the Coastal Culture Trail with Sustrans as part of a group. 25 miles of coastline and countryside, this trail takes in the best of the East […]

more

The Lost Weekend Film Season

Sun 1 May - Sun 10 Jul | 2:45pm

Programmed to accompany our current exhibition, Melanie Manchot: People Places Propositions this season of films explores addiction, recovery and obsessive, traumatic behaviours in a number of contemporary […]

more

Art in Focus

Tue 3 May - Tue 31 May | 10:30am-1pm

This six week course offers the opportunity to discover more about the lives, times and work of some of the key artists in the Towner Collection and […]

more

Art Store Tour

Sun 29 May | 12pm-1pm

Guided by one of our knowledgeable gallery team, you will learn about the story of Towner’s impressive art collection, from the original Victorian bequest to recent acquisitions […]

more

Open Ended

Tue 7 Jun | 10:00am-12:00pm

Open Ended is a special initiative for people with memory loss problems and their carers.

more

The Big Heart Auction 2016

Tue 7 Jun - Thu 9 Jun |

Back for 2016, the Big Heart Auction supports Chestnut Tree House’s vital work caring for children with life-shortening illnesses across Sussex. 200 artworks by professional and local […]

more

Art Store Tour

Sun 12 Jun | 12pm-1pm

Guided by one of our knowledgeable gallery team, you will learn about the story of Towner’s impressive art collection, from the original Victorian bequest to recent acquisitions […]

more

Teacher & Artist Twilight Event

Tue 14 Jun | 4.30-6.30

Calling all teachers and artists who have worked with Towner! Come and join us for a glass of wine at this free event on Tuesday 14 June […]

more

Melanie Manchot in conversation with Sacha Craddock

Sun 19 Jun | 3pm

Hear Melanie Manchot talk about her exhibition People Places Propositions in conversation with Sacha Craddock. Sacha Craddock is the former Director of Programme at Max Wigram Gallery and co-founder […]

more

Art Store Tour

Sun 26 Jun | 12pm-1pm

Guided by one of our knowledgeable gallery team, you will learn about the story of Towner’s impressive art collection, from the original Victorian bequest to recent acquisitions […]

more

Page 1 of 212