Talks, tours & events VIEW ALL

Remembering William Gear

Sat 29 Aug | 3pm

William Gear’s son David discusses his father as artist and curator with John McEwen, author of the first monograph on William Gear, and James Coxson, musician, curator […]

more

Open Ended

Tue 1 Sep | 10am – 12pm

This is a groundbreaking initiative for people with memory problems and their carers – developed jointly between Towner and Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust. Open Ended provides participants […]

more

Footsteps of Ravilious

Sat 5 Sep | 10am-4pm

Join this guided walk led by Eric Ravilious expert Andy Friend and explore Ravilious’s love of the South Downs and the landscape and locations that inspired him. Andy will guide […]

more

Art Store Tours

Sun 6 Sep - Sun 20 Sep | Alternate Sundays 12pm

These hour-long guided tours offer a fascinating and engaging introduction to Towner’s impressive art Collection.

more

View all

Families & Children VIEW ALL

Printmaking Open Studio

Fri 28 Aug - Mon 31 Aug | 11am-1pm & 2pm-4pm

Try out different print-making techniques each day with our artist educators. Fri 28 August: Screen printing with artist Lindsey Smith Sat 29 August: Mono-printing and collograph with […]

more

Tiny Towner Workshop

Thu 10 Sep | 10.30am - 12pm

Facilitated creative sessions for under 5s led by staff from Towner and Eastbourne Library. 12 spaces per session.

more

Tiny Towner Workshop

Thu 8 Oct | 10am-12pm

Our popular facilitated creative sessions are back! Led by staff from Towner, Eastbourne Library and Eastbourne Children’s Centre, we’ll be exploring art together. These sessions will be […]

more

Tiny Towner Workshop

Thu 12 Nov | 10am-12pm

Our popular facilitated creative sessions are back! Led by staff from Towner, Eastbourne Library and Eastbourne Children’s Centre, we’ll be exploring art together. These sessions will be […]

more

View all

Artist network VIEW ALL

Blue Monkey Network trip to Space Interrupted

Thu 10 Sep | 10am

Space Interrupted is a project made up of artists, architects, film makers and curators working together to highlight, disrupt and re-frame industrial and vernacular buildings. Curator Clare […]

more