Free admission

Talks, tours & events

Mouth and Foot Painting Artists Exhibition

Tue 21 - Sunday 26 October

More details »

Talk on Mouth and Foot Painting Artists

Wed 22 October 11am

More details »

Yoga & Mindfulness Classes with Jane Dancey

Fri 24 October – Fri 28 November 9.15 – 10am

A unique opportunity to practice yoga in the calm and contemporary setting of Towner Art Gallery. More details »

Drawn to the Page

Sat 25 October 10am–1pm

Fun and revealing creative writing exercises in prose, poetry or autobiography will get you thinking like the artists and developing your own creative responses to the paintings and drawings on display. More details »

View all »

Families, children & young people

Tiny Towner

Tuesday 21 October 11am - 1pm

Tiny Towner is a free drop-in for under 5s held every week. Bring your little artists to play & get creative with our new art resources.  More details »

Tiny Towner Bookable Sessions

Thurs 23 Oct, 20 Nov, 18 Dec

Facilitated creative sessions for under 5s led by staff from Towner and Eastbourne Library. 12 spaces per session.  More details »

Big Draw - Barry West

Sat 25 and Sun 26 October 10am–5pm

You will be able to create your own self-portrait and add it to a giant-sized version of Barry’s artwork. More details »

Make a Spectre of Yourself

Fri 31 October 11am & 4.30pm

 More details »

View all »

Artist network

Going Out: Blue Monkey event

Thurs 23 October 6.30pm - 8.30pm

More details »

Curious Salon – a discussion event with artists from Curious Projects gallery

Wednesday 26 November 6 – 8pm

Join us for a salon-style debate, in the form of a serious but informal group discussion about the role of artist-led spaces, from tiny spaces like the Curious Projects gallery through to well-established, influential galleries such as Castlefield Gallery in Manchester. More details »